Robert Graves Poetry Prize

Graves image white 230

Robert Graves Poetry Prize 2020

In partnership with Roehampton University


Winner: £1,000

Runners up: £100
Under 19s winner: £150

The Robert Graves Poetry Prize 2020 is open and accepting submissions. Deadline 31 July 2020.

The Prize, named after poet, historical novelist and critic Robert Graves, is now in its fourth year. It’s open to emerging and established poets and unrestricted by location, genre, or subject.

This prestigious prize will be given to the best single poem submitted and awarded at Wimbledon BookFest in October. There is also special category for those under 19 with a prize of £150 (maximum two free entries per applicant under 19).

We are very grateful to Marcus Beale Architects who have sponsored the Prize for the fourth year running.

The Judges:

The Prize will be judged by Paul O’Prey, Bridget Minamore and Peter Straus.

NB: The 2020 Competition is now CLOSED and the winner will be announced in Sept 2020.

Sponsored by

roehampton footer.jpg Marcus Beale Logo.jpg